7 replies to this topic

#1 Villain

Villain

An Old Geek

• Global Moderator
  • 6,003 posts

Posted 26 January 2011 - 10:23 PM

Posted Image

This is actually an App that I wrote in 2003! I have been using it since Windows 2000 on every system that I have had.

Features:
* Self Installs (links) itself in to the SendTo menu
* You can browse for other folder, the app will remember them.
* You can also Drag and Drop files in to the file list box (left) and it will get added to the Que.
* You can choose to Copy a file, or to move it.
* You can choose to make a Short Cut, Add in "Shortcut to..." or to give the shortcut it's own special name.
* The app now inherits whatever Visual Style you may be using.

Once the app has been self-installed, you can use it in the SendTo menu to choose files to send to another folder.

I had to do a bit of re-writing, i had to update a bit of code to work with Windows XP and higher. I updated this app when I took my break from the Unicode translation system found in STR.

I dont know if anyone else will like this app, if not, oh well, if you do like it, then cool, glad that you like it!

Download : dA Direct Download.

NOTE: This will probably be my last app for a while. I am just going through all of my old source, releasing whatever i think is useful. I should have a new version of SysTray Recycler out in a few days with translations, but that should be it for a week or two. Dont want to release alot then just fizzle out to nothing.

#2 Dj_The_Tech

Dj_The_Tech

New WinMatrixian

• 18 posts

Posted 26 January 2011 - 11:24 PM

Dude very nice , it seems very useful! I can defiantly use this ,thx for the upload!

#3 Villain

Villain

An Old Geek

• Global Moderator
  • 6,003 posts

Posted 26 January 2011 - 11:55 PM

no problem, glad that you like it :D

#4 Shaun of the Seven

Shaun of the Seven

Active WinMatrixian

• 897 posts

Posted 27 January 2011 - 06:34 AM

Really useful! Thanks :D

#5 yoni5002

yoni5002

Active WinMatrixian