• Please log in to reply
9 replies to this topic

#1 Villain

Villain

An Old Geek

• Global Moderator
  • 6,003 posts

Posted 05 April 2010 - 02:06 PM

This post is cross posted at WM, dA and emailed, so dont get offended, unless you know that your one of the culprits. if so, then f**k off ya bastards.

Ok, so this has nothing to do with any one or person or group of people, but i am now retired from programming.
I have been doing programming for 23+ years, and it is getting harder and harder to come up with new ideas and trying to implement them right, only to hear people complain about how the app does not work as how they think it should.

if your a complainer, then f**k you. I design apps for me in mind, not you.
I will still do, more then likely, an app or two a year at my leasure, at my pace, to my specifications.

Also, As how the WM community is degrading down to what i call "a noob infected community", that is, nothing is like how it was some years back, I am stepping down from my G Mod duties. Posts of video games pulling "l33t awesome skillz" is not news worthy at all. A new VS? Cool, show it off. A great new app? Go for it. A game review? if it is a legitimate review, sure, cool.

I dont really have much to say about dA. The community has stayed more or less the same, and i have no major arguments about it.
I hope every one has a good day.

(goes off to listen to Eddie Izzard, Circle.)

#2 PurplePeopleEater

PurplePeopleEater

I'm an Android fanboy sue me

• 4,090 posts

Posted 05 April 2010 - 02:21 PM

Bye Villain :cry:
I hope your not going completely dormant :(

#3 ShadowCoder

ShadowCoder

xIntegrated Technologies

• 315 posts

Posted 05 April 2010 - 03:51 PM